ISTE Webinar: Stimulus Funding Webinar

1 04 2009

If you’re a member of ISTE — check with your tech coordinator if you don’t have a membership — there is a free webinar about stimulus funding coming up this week. Here’s the invitation that was sent out:

It is an exciting time for Ed Tech in the U.S., and we want to make sure ISTE members are up to speed on the technology legislation recently passed on the national level. Join ISTE CEO Don Knezek and Director of Government Affairs Hilary Goldmann on Thursday April 2nd for a FREE webinar exclusively for ISTE members titled “So The Stimulus Passed…Now What?” Knezek and Goldmann will lead a panel discussion featuring guests David Byer of Apple and the Chair of ISTE’s Public Policy and Advocacy Committee, Deborah Rigsby of the National School Boards Association, and Davis Brock of Elmore County Public Schools in Alabama. This group of policy experts will discuss the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) and how these dollars can be used for classroom technology purchases and professional development initiatives. Attendees will leave this webinar with an understanding of the K-12 education components of the stimulus package, how and when money will flow, as well as how ISTE members can leverage these dollars to fulfill the Obama Administration’s vision to invest quickly to benefit long-term student achievement through school innovation and reform.

Click here to sign up for the webinar.

Date: Thursday April 2, 2009
Time: 10 a.m. PST/11 a.m. MST/12 p.m. CST/1 p.m. EST

Advertisements

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: