FWD: Classroom 2.0 Invitation

1 04 2009

I just got this invitation from Steve Hargadon, founder of Classroom 2.0. I’ve participated in a couple of these virtual meet-ups and can tell you that they are worth your time. ..

A message to all members of Classroom 2.0

Join us tonight for our Future of Education interview with Erin Reilly, the Research Director for Project New Media Literacies (NML), a research initiative based within MIT’s Comparative Media Studies program.  We’ll explore how we might best equip young people with the social skills and cultural competencies required to become full participants in an emergent media landscape and raise public understanding about what it means to be literate in a globally interconnected, multicultural world.

Event Information:  http://www.futureofeducation.com/forum/topics/erin-reilly-interview-helping

Date: Tuesday, March 31st, 2009

Time: 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 12am GMT

Location: In Elluminate. Log in at https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2008350&password=M.C840D88BDA327760A3C2C706D46441 The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early.

To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Video, audio, and chat recordings will be posted at http://www.futureofeductation.com

Steve Hargadon
http://www.stevehargadon.com
steve@hargadon.com

Visit Classroom 2.0 at: http://www.classroom20.com

Advertisements

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: